Held in conjunction with CPSWeek 2014, April 14-17 2014, Berlin, Germany.

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Call for Papers

The ACM Workshop on Design, Modeling, and Evaluation of Cyber-Physical Systems (CyPhy'14) brings together researchers and practitioners working on modeling, simulation, and evaluation of CPS, based on a broad interpretation of these areas, to collect and exchange expertise from a diverse set of disciplines.  The workshop places particular focus on techniques and components to enable and support virtual prototyping and testing.
Topics of of interest include, but are not limited to:  autonomous systems, case studies, communications, cooperative systems, control theory, embedded software, ethics, foundations, game theory, healthcare and medical applications, human factors, human-in-the-loop issues, hybrid automata and systems, industrial applications, intelligent and smart systems, mechatronics, methodology, mobility, model validation, modeling, models of computation, power and energy management, privacy, robotics, security, simulation, co-simulation, stochastic methods, tools, transportation and aerospace systems, transportation systems, uncertainty methods, validated numerics, verification, and virtual prototyping.
Proceedings will be published with the ACM, and will appear in the ACM Digital Library.

Important Dates

Submission deadline:  January 31, 2014
Notifications:  February 28, 2014
Camera Ready:  March 21, 2014
Workshop:  April 14, 2014

Submissions can be in any one of several categories: 

  • regular research paper, 
  • work in progres, 
  • tutorial paper, 
  • tool demonstration, 
  • position paper, and 
  • extended abstract.  

Regular research papers will be judged for technical novelty and scientific merit.  Any previous publication in any form must be explicitly identified and cited on the first page of the submission.  Papers in all other categories will be judged on clarity, accessibility, and suitability for a high quality presentation and discussion at the workshop.  Except for regular research papers, the paper category must be indicated at the end of the title in parenthesis at the time of the initial submission and in the final camera ready version.  Initial and camera-ready submission should be in an approved ACM conference style.
With the exception of extended abstracts, papers can be up to four pages long.  Extended abstracts must be one page long.  All accepted papers will receive the same amount of time for presentation and discussion at the workshop.  Submissions should be made online using the dedicated EasyChair page.

Program Committee

Stanley Bak, Air Force Research Lab
Christian Berger, Chalmers and University of Gothenburg
David Broman, UC Berkeley
Manuela Bujorianu, University of Warwick
Alexandre Chapoutot, ENSTA ParisTech
Alexandre Donzé, UC Berkeley
Atiyah Elsheikh, Austrian Institute of Technology
Claus Führer, Lund University
Holger Giese, University of Potsdam
Jeff Gray, University of Alabama
Daisuke Ishii, National Institute of Informatics
Gabor Karsai, Vanderbilt University
Heinz Koeppl, ETH Zurich
Ralf Laemmel, University of Koblenz-Landau (Co-Chair)
Zhiyun Lin, Zhejiang University
Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania
Radu Marculescu, Carnegie Mellon University
Bud Mishra, New York University
Ahmed Oteafy, Alfaisal University
Enrico Pagello, University of Padua
Roland Philippsen, Halmstad University
Nageswara Rao, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Maytham Safar, Kuwait University
Christian Schlegel, University of Applied Sciences
Ulrik Schultz, University of Southern Denmark
Sibylle Schupp, Hamburg University of Technology
Serge Stinckwich, University of Caen-Lower Normandy
Walid Taha, Halmstad & Rice Universities (Co-Chair)
Domitilla Del Vecchio, MIT

Publicity Chairs

Roland Philippsen, Halmstad University
Abd-Elhamid Taha, Al-Faisal University

Advisory Committee

Manfred Broy, Technische Universität München, Germany.
Karl Iagnemma, MIT, USA.
Karl Henrik Johansson, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden.
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA.
Pieter Mosterman, McGill University, Canada
Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University, USA